FOR EUROPE DAY LAUFFER GROUP BAKED THREE-METER CAKE SACHERTORTE FOR POKROVSK

Published on 22.05.2018

On May 19, 2018, the national record was made in Pokrovsk, Donetsk region. During the celebration of Europe Days Lauffer Group, on the order of Pokrovsk City Council, baked the biggest in Ukraine – 3 meters long and 0.625 meters wide – one of the most popular desserts in the world – the Austrian cake Sachertorte. The unique achievement was recorded by the founder of the National Register of Records of Ukraine Valentin Shcherbachev.

“Today the National Register documents records not only in Ukraine, but also in 20 other places around the world, he said. – In Europe, there are not so many cities, where at least one record was registered. Today in Pokrovsk there is the second record. I am happy to register this achievement and I congratulate all residents of Pokrovsk and the confectioners, who made the cake. Since those people who make bread have kind souls.”

The cake made following the classic Austrian recipe was baked by five qualified confectioners of Lauffer Group during three days. Eight kilograms of chocolate and more than 10 kilograms of butter were required in order to obtain the confectionery product weighing more than 100 kilograms.

The certificate of the record was received by the deputy mayor of Pokrovsk Yurii Tretiak.

“In 2016 our city was given the new name, says Yurii Tretiak. It was the omen of a new trend in the life of the city. The celebration of Europe Days and the presentation of the famous European cake are the symbols of the path of our city to the united European area.”

“The movement towards the united Europe is a strategic direction of growth for our country, says Vitalii Balykhin, the chief executive of Lauffer Group. Social responsibility is the most important line of development of our Group. Every day we actively participate in public life and deliver benefits to the Ukrainian society. On May 18, Lauffer Group presented the Loaf of Peace to the representatives of NATO, the commander of the training regiment of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Lithuania, Colonel Aleksejus Gajevskis, and the Attache Deputy for the defense of the Republic of Lithuania in Ukraine Mindaugas Babonas. And on May 20, in Kiev, the loaf from the Group was given to the children’s team “Sokol” – the winners of the ice hockey tournament. Our specialists are ready not only to make high-quality breadstuffs on a daily basis, but also to support sound public initiatives regularly.”

Our brands

  • Славолия
  • Салтивский
  • Паста гранде
  • Салатмикс
  • Умань
  • Гайсин
  • Урожай
  • Булкин

Для Покровска на Дни Европы Lauffer Group испекла трехметровый торт «Захер»

Дата публикации 22.05.2018

19 мая 2018 в Покровске Донецкой области был установлен национальный рекорд. Во время празднования Дней Европы Lauffer Group по заказу Покровского городского совета, испекла крупнейший в Украине – 3 метра в длину и 0,625 метра в ширину – один из популярнейших десертов в мире – австрийский торт «Захер». Уникальное достижение зафиксировал основатель Национального реестра рекордов Украины Валентин Щербачев.

«Национальный реестр сегодня регистрирует рекорды не только в Украине, но и еще в 20 точках земного шара», – сказал он. – В Европе не так много городов, где хотя бы один рекорд был зафиксирован. В Покровске сегодня второй рекорд. Я с радостью фиксирую это достижение и поздравляю с ним всех жителей Покровская и кондитеров, которые сделали торт. Ибо те, кто делает хлеб – люди с чистой душой».

Торт, сделанный по классической австрийской рецептуре, в течение трех суток выпекали сразу пять квалифицированных кондитеров Lauffer Group. Для того, чтобы получить кондитерское изделие массой более 100 килограммов, понадобилось восемь килограмм шоколада и более 10 килограмм сливочного масла.

Сертификат о рекорде получил заместитель Покровского городского головы Юрий Третьяк.

«Наш город в 2016 году получил новое название», – говорит Юрий Третьяк, – это стало предзнаменованием нового вектора в жизни города. Празднование Дней Европы и презентация легендарного европейского торта являются символами пути нашего города в единое европейское пространство».

«Движение к единой Европе – стратегическое направление развития нашей страны, – уверен руководитель Lauffer Group Виталий Балыхин. – важнейшим направлением развития нашей Группы является социальная ответственность. Каждый день мы активно участвуем в общественной жизни и приносим пользу украинскому обществу. 18 мая «Каравай мира» от Lauffer Group в Покровске вручили представителям НАТО – командиру учебного полка Вооруженных Сил Литвы, полковнику Алексеюсу Гейжевскису и заместителю атташе по вопросам обороны Литовской Республики Миндаугасу Бабонасу. А 20 мая в Киеве каравай от Группы был вручен детской команде «Сокол» — победителям турнира по хоккею. Наши специалисты готовы не только ежедневно производить высококачественные хлебные изделия, но и регулярно поддерживать здоровые общественные инициативы».

Наши бренды

  • Славолия
  • Салтивский
  • Паста гранде
  • Салатмикс
  • Умань
  • Гайсин
  • Урожай
  • Булкин